More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

In contemporary society, people moving into urban cities has become a trend for various reasons. Regarding this trend, it is widely debated whether it exerts positive or negative effects on individuals. While this phenomenon provides more job opportunities and activities to spend with loved ones, it also strains one's budget and drains emotionally as well.

To begin with, living in developed regions helps one to have higher job opportunities as there are more workplaces to apply to than in rural areas. For instance, in Korea, students who live in the countryside move to Seoul because it has a larger job market. Moreover, big cities provide various activities to spend time with loved ones, such as shopping, cafes, fitness centers, etc. For example, many Korean couples who live in Seoul go to a one -day class as their date, providing meaningful memories that last long.

On the other hand, living in large cities can be overwhelming as it costs a lot of money, such as house, transportation, food and beverages, etc. This is notable as the apartments in Seoul cost 3 times as much as in Pohang. In addition to this, city life can be emotionally draining as there is no 'alone time ' for each individual. Many employees in Seoul spend their time with co-workers for a better working environment. This consumes a lot of time and can become emotionally exhausting as one does not have the time to rest after work.

In conclusion, in modern days, the number of people moving into developed areas is continuously increasing for better job opportunities and time spent with family and friends. In contrast, it brings financial pressure of handling daily budget and mental fatigue as one has no time to chill.