Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that living with other people is not related to media, therefore following the news content probably is not necessary for our living. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of news following will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In this day and age, media has disrupted our human activity and it was more convenient to access the sources of the press or broadcasting on the different channels. First of all, the most important benefit of following the news is being well-prepared, according to natural disasters, television or radio would take the main part for announcing important notes for the disaster controlling policy. A further advantage is an updated trend, people could follow the economic, healthcare, and community-living situations from the news on each kind of platform. Moreover, enjoying entertainment content is one of the beneficial advantages of staying connected with televisions, radio broadcasting or focusing on any kind of media presentation. However, there are some drawbacks of unreliable sources in watching the news or content that has been published on the screen or even in tabloids. For example; in a criminal issue, children should watch these news headlines or an inside story with their parental guidance. Another drawback of media is a wrong influence from fake news and some propaganda and they just prefered to find more advantages for the audiences. In conclusion, there are some advantages to keeping up with the trends by following the news, but it is very important to perceive the contents from only reliable sources. Otherwise, fake news or fraud will lead to a negative outcome for the audience or the readers. Consequently, in the youth or children age group, they should particularly watch the t.v. under parental consideration and screening.