Recent research has confirmed that “human activity has become the greatest threat to plant and animal life". Why do you think this has happened? How can we reduce our impact on the natural world?

Recent studies illustrate that mankind activities have become the worst disaster to plant and animal life. This essay will discuss the reasons causing this phenomenon as well as solutions to reduce the impact of humans on nature. There are various reasons that lead to this conclusion. Firstly, our devastating deforestation problem is increasingly becoming worse. Nowadays, many forests have become 'bald' by human convention as well as interventions responsible for the loss of biodiversity. For instance, in the last 30 years, this phenomenon has been neglected,resulting in vast forests in many nations becoming deserts or being replaced by human infrastructure. Secondly, humans are the main cause of global warming, which is the factor posing the highest threat level for all species. The crack in the ozone layer, which was caused by us, is responsible for detrimental damage in the destruction of forests and animals. Thus, mankind is indeed the most dangerous threat to other animals and plants. Despite these circumstances, only humans can fix and tackle the crisis that we have made. To begin with,giving back space and environment for the animals to thrive. Many scientists and ecologists have suggested that they plant trees and recreate the old environment of a forest for animals to live in,using the remnants of the deforested jungle. Secondly, spreading awareness for individuals, this would make more people notice and take action or donate to replant the forest for the animals. For instance, a group called Africa Wildlife has become mainstream for spreading awareness and using the donated money to create values such as planting trees or feeding wild animals. These solutions may not be flawless, but through time, they will mitigate the wounds that humans have made. In conclusion, the fact that humans are the most dangerous threat to other species and plants has been confirmed, which makes me flabbergasted. In my point of view, the problems will not be wiped out in the near future, but will indubitably be mitigated if we take action to tackle the crisis.