When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities rather than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is vital to construct more public parks and sports amenities than to shopping complexes during planning of a new town. In fact, I completely agree with this statement beccause it will be people more proactive and minimize the stress in them. First of all, opening more public parks and sports facilities will make the people more active. This is because these days people are suffering from sedentary life style, which leads to numerous health ailments. If such facilities will be offered to a people it will motivate them to do physical activity. Moreover, it will enhance the life expectancy of people. For example, South Korean government has made stringent rule that every new town should have public parks and amenities for sports. As a result, inhabitants of the South Korea, do not have obesity issues in comaprison to other countries. Therefore, planning of town with numerous health facilities will raise the health standards of citizens. Another reason to consider is that involving sports areas and public parks will helps the citizens to destress. These days due to work life imbalance, people are struggling from high level of stress. if people will a walk or jogg in a midst of nature it will make them relax. In addition, involvement in sports helps to distract the people and lead to a decline in the stress. For example, a recent study of World Health Organisazation Organisation concluded that enagaging in sports will negate the stress lavel by half. Thus, town planning should include parks and sports facilites to curb the stress. In conclusion, I strongly agree that during planning of new towns, it is crucial to construct physical activites activity places rather than shopping centers. Not only it does curb the sedentary lifestyle of the people, but is also plays a pivotal role in reducing the stress.