The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the popularity of technology is constantly on the rise because of its efficiency and convenience. As such, some people believe that technology will take place as a major learning platform instead of books. Personally, I agree with this viewpoint, as the devices are more convenient and effective to use in an educational term, as well as the procedure of making books require a massive amount of wood which are the main problems of global warming Firstly, technology such as IPad, have a wide range of feature that is useful and handy, regarding education. For instance, when you are studying biology sometimes there are chemical structures that you do not know, with help of technology you can search them immediately on any browsing platform. Unfortunately, this is a quality which books are not capable of, in order to find other knowledge you have to buy a new one. As a result, with the use of technology, you can save much more time learning about some things. Furthermore, these days, we are facing a critical global warming issue that results from the loss of wood. This difficulty is getting a lot of attention from people throughout the world. For example, people in some countries are beginning a campaign to stop the use of plastics and trying to use less paper as they can. Thus, it is clear that trees need to be conserved in recent times, and we need to find something to replace papers. In conclusion, the convenience and effectiveness of technology in educational fields are greater than paper in many aspects and it is true that we should use fewer papers in order to decrease the global temperature. Therefore, it is apparent that the notion of replacing paper with technologies should be supported. After a thorough analysis of this aspect, it is predicted, that the merits of replacing paper with devices will be greater than the demerits, and because of this, the paper should be replaced by technology somedays.