"preventionn is better than cure"Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. to what extent do you agree?

The cost of curing diseases is high. That is why it is substantial to prevent them from occuring by increasing public awareness towards negative aspects related to health. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because unhealthy population can put more pressure on the health care system and diseases negatively impact the nation's economy. First off, diseases is considered to be the main reason for putting pressure on the existing health care facilities. If diseases are not spreaded among society, hospitals will not have to help as many patients. For example, in light Covid-19, many health care facilities around the globe collapsed due to the overwhelming number of patients that caught the virus at the same time. Conseqently, health care systems would fail to do their job to cure patients. Secondly, illnesses and diseases negatively impact any nation's economy drastically. This is due to the fact that the more patients we have the fewer people would be available to work. For instance, Canada opened its gate to new imigrants because the pandemic caused its labor market to shrink. Therefore, the economy of the communities that their citizens are suffering from diseases, might slow down. For this reason, devoting funds to prevent illnesses among society is crucial. In conclusion, devoting resources to prevent diseases among societies is essential to any national interest. Because unhealthy population could put pressure on public health care places and they could cause a dent in the economy of their country. It is thus recommended that authorities should adopt a more scientific approach in the future in order not to suffer the negative consequences.