As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual welbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Many people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is a crucial item of personal wellbeing. There are many factors that influence have pleasant job and these expectations must be realistic. Firstly, it is important to have a good salary to help individuals to improve their lives. Secondly, team-working is another essential point. These days many people need to help of each other to do their tasks. So, cooperating and working together peacefully is impressive. The next case is the atmosphere of the workplace. Many employers need to have friendly situations in order to work effectively. A positive atmosphere brings productivity to members and protects them from any negative energies. In addition, the quality of management is significant too. Sharing responsibilities, monitoring, making fair regulations, and having a strategy are major factors that can affect employers’ jobs in work. Moreover, some features definitely attract people to choose the best one. For example, flexible working hours, health insurance, travel allowance, and loans are very effective. According to realistic expectations of job satisfaction, many employers should have logical expectations suited to their skills and characteristics. Therefore, people should know how to improve their career path during their work period. Following this, many offices and companies should observe their productivity and make decisions on how should give them rewards towards their achievements. To conclude, many people spend the majority of their time working in their lives. Job satisfaction is a crucial item of individual well-being. But, we have many factors that influence job satisfaction.