An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In the contemporary,world people are using the web for networking. A common opinion that the internet has made humans integrated, it is widely criticised for disorienting humans away from physical bonding. We cannot undermine the breakthrough internet has provided for humanity. It has broken the traditional barriers such as geographical distance, cultural misunderstanding and freedom of speech. For example, one can connect with anybody around the world within a short time span with the help of specialized software with high-speed connectivity which can translate language in real-time. As a, result people can now express their opinion and ideas freely to a wider audience which is essential to building healthy relationships across the globe. On the other hand, ease of access to instant communication has made humans over-rely on technical innovation than physical conversations. More people are now becoming introverted and engaging in virtual contact over physical communication. For instance, adolescents in the modern era prefer texting their family even when they are between the same walls. As a result, family bonding is reduced to an unsatisfactory level. Furthermore, the ubiquitous trend of modern social media platforms is addictive and consumes many of our productive hours. Technology has overtaken our time away from engaging with other humans and made us feel desperate for affection. To illustrate further, a recent medical study has revealed that parents worry about their child's lack of commitment to building a closer relationship within the family after buying them a smartphone. Consequently, they suffer depression and anxiety in the latter part of their life. Hence, I believe that telecommunication advancement has made people more lonely than ever before. In conclusion, it is a well-known fact that the internet has aided humanity with a plethora of benefits in interconnecting the global population. However, it is clear that human relationships and emotions are slowly vanishing away with the popularity of the internet.