Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

Environmental-related topics have become controversial arguments in recent years. While there is a population that considers the extinction of particular types of plants and animals as the main issue, others believe there are more critical problems. Personally, I agree with the latter group On the one hand, human life depends on other creations. Different species of animals and plants are vital for us to survive. In other words, humans will become extinct if even small animals such as bees vanish which has been proven by researchers. In regards to flora, the loss of plants will be deleterious for planet Earth in different ways such as rapid soil erosion. Trees are also crucial for producing oxygen and carbon dioxide absorption. Recent bushfires around the world will lessen air quality and therefore, many people will be in danger of respiratory diseases such as asthma. On the other hand, I support those who say there are more important environmental problems. Global warming may be one of them. Greenhouse gasses, mostly from factories and industrial areas, have been probably the main reason for this issue which now results in climate change. Many areas in the world will face long-term drought and rising temperature to the point that some countries in the Middle East such as Iran and Qatar will become uninhabitable in 30 years as well as several cities in the USA in 70 years, according to the NASA. People from those areas will have to emigrate which may result in famine, contagious diseases, overpopulation and even violation. In conclusion, although the loss of species of flora and fauna tends to be disastrous, in my opinion, there are more deleterious environmental-related troubles that may cause many numbers of death.