Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

We live in a society where money overrules the power. Starting from education, health care, utilities, clothing etc to keep up the standard of living, people are willing to work hard. Due to this, they feel more stressed and unhappy. In this essay, we will discuss the possibilities an employer can have to put their employees' lives at ease. To begin with, children's education is primarily a reason to longing working hours of the workers. Right now, everybody is aware of the importance of education as it truly contributes to the future of a child. Granting education allowances for employees and kids creates a positive impact on this trend. Especially, to the ones who outperform well in their exams and other extracurricular activities. Secondly,in health care, plenty of private companies provide benefits for the worker and spouse. Besides, health care for their children and parents without additional deductions in paycheck also improves their financial stability as it is directly associated with mental health. If it's an extra burden for the employer, they can divide those benefits based on an employee's performance to the company. Additionally, providing unpaid leaves for emergency situations, namely, accidents, death of the closest family member or friend, complications in pregnancy, extension for maternity and paternity leaves in special cases, vacations etc are basic amenities. Granting funds for this and unpaid checks forges working individuals to produce productive outcomes for themselves thereby enhancing company performance. However, it is equally significant to check the sincerity and correctness of resources in the right hands. A study conducted by the New Zealand Healthcare Association found that a wide range of people who fall under 45 age are prone to heart attacks due to mental stress caused by work. Therefore, it is vital to take measures for the improvement of the employee's health. Furthermore, sudden layoffs contribute to financial stress which is one of the common anxiety issues in individuals. In conclusion, supporting employees by the employer in their personal and professional lives can enhance their mental health.