Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Many countries have become a melting pot of different cultures, and that caused numerous issues for them. Today, there are many cities housing individuals from all around the world. The states' power can make sure of peace between different cultures by giving each one certain permission and applying some regulations. The government can satisfy each cultural group by giving them certain permissions. As is clear, people have different religions and beliefs, so they must be free to pray for god by their own means. For example, Muslims and Christians both must be let to have a mosque and a church respectively. In addition, letting all members of society study with others in the same school, while not making any discrimination, will unite them. Such as youngsters who are flexible to adapt to a new society. Governors also must apply certain regulations in order to bring peace to society. They can fix occupational issues that occurred because cultural differences. Likewise, gender and race discrimination at work can be solved over time regarding rules that have been applied by a greater power. In contrast, forcing immigrants to study that region's culture and language is a great way to reduce future cultural collisions. For example, immigrants who haven't taken these classes may litter the streets or disrespect women. In summary, giving certain permissions to different cultures and applying related rules will help them to adapt to a melting pot of cultures. Though letting different cultures have their own holly site and providing immigrants with free classes can greatly fix this problem. I think a country with diverse cultures like the USA will be facing issues regarding cultures in the future.