Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

We live in the twentieth century, where many species have gone extinct. However, the remaining animals face a major threat because of ongoing environmental issues. In my opinion, I think the current environmental problems should be addressed first. This essay will discuss both the issues. First and foremost, many creatures who dwelled in the past do not exist anymore. This is due to natural disasters, for example, dinosaurs went extinct due to an asteroid colliding with earth 65 million years ago. Moreover, man-made disasters such as deforestation, urbanization, improper waste disposal and climate change are the main reasons for their extinct Secondly, the other environmental problems we face have caused quite a stir in our society. For instance, climate change, water air and land pollution, and natural disasters due to human destruction. However, this problem should be voiced and proper measures should be taken to safeguard a suitable planet for the future generation. For example, the famous movie star Leonardo Decaprio has donated millions for ocean conversation and has created awareness among people. Another is Greta Thunberg who created an army against climate change and its quansiqunces. To conclude, although we have to take measures to protect the species and give them their natural habitat, other problems like man-made disasters and climate crises should be taken care of so that we can save our planet and pass it safely to our.children.