It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. Agree or disagree

Learning history is important in order to be more active in society and culture.A history based on local tradition and the root of its existence is something kids should not be unaware of, also the whereabouts of international lifestyle and education is also necessary to be taught in schools. Although it is important to get some idea of early local data, it is certainly not something to be prioritized over world history. This essay will oppose the motion while applying adequate sense and instances. Firstly, we are living on a planet where we will only be able to know someones' tradition of our borders through history. Making a judgement about a foreigner or country lies on how well you know about him or that country. Therefore, history plays a key role to get those things inside our knowledge. Additionally, our education system is fully dependent on international contributions and legacies. For instance,if a kid wants to learn about the working principle of kidneys, then he must go through the biological findings that were established far before his birth, knowing those researches require exploring their roots in order to validate their declarations. Hence that obviously cannot be done or discovered by a local scientist all the time, making it imperative to shed a learners' eye on some worldly figures. Secondly, acquiring a sense of local history is a pivotal step to getting used to our surroundings.Children must be introduced to their native history at school in order to make them able to be constructive to their own culture. To exemplify, a Bengali kid should learn about how his homeland came into existence and achieved independence, this will make him more conscious and careful when it comes to protecting his motherlands' freedom. Moreover, knowing local history will also help our schoolchildren to grow respect and positivities for people from different races that live nearby. To conclude, based on aforesaid explanations, it is indispensable for school kids to take part in learning local and international histories. Advocating local history to be more important to learn than international history is impractical and should not be accepted.