An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

It is irrefutable that technology plays a significant role in humans life. A school of thought that by using more and more internet individuals will meet new people and become friends, however, others argue that because of technology humans are alone. This essay will discuss both views and give a conclusion. Explicating the first and foremost aspect is that with the help of the internet we could get connect people not only locally but also those who are on the moon. For instance, if any research went to the moon for research with the help of satellite technology we could talk and get to know more about the moon and families as well as scientists could talk. Nowadays, a vast number of apps will generate to connect each other together namely, WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and so on. By using these applications people could not only talk but could video chat with people. Apart from this, many people argue that by using more nets people get isolated they do not have time to talk to their family members as they are busy with their phones. To illustrate, 70 per cent of teenagers spent their most of on their phones drives to a survey. In addition, they will not only be isolated from their families but also from their studies, and business. Moreover, while using the internet their sitting hours become longer which affects their health. To recapitulate, I think individuals have to use the internet to some extent and spent time with their loving ones as well. Making new friends is good but forgetting about families is the worst.