In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, free healthcare service is provided by the government, while in others, citizens are responsible for their healthcare expenses. Some individuals argue that healthcare should not be the responsibility of people, and the government should provide this service free of charge. I completely agree that people should receive free treatment because their well-being is the duty of the state. To begin with, in every nation, there are people who live below the poverty line. These people have minimum wages and cannot afford medical care. For instance, the cost of medicines is very high in almost all countries, and people with hand-to-mouth situations cannot afford the expenses of necessary medicines and are left untreated. Therefore, this life-saving service should be free for all citizens, especially for the poor. Furthermore, every county collects a huge amount of taxes from their citizens. The taxes are supposed to be spent towards improving the lives of people, and bearing their medical expenses should be the top priority. For example, in Sweden and Denmark, there is a 35% tax on the salaries of working people, and in return, their government provides free and top-notch healthcare services to all their citizens. So, if a person is paying more than 30% to the government, it's their right to have free healthcare services. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reason, I believe that free medical care is the most crucial need of every citizen. Although the government need expenses to run many sectors, free healthcare should be at the top of their list as the government collects a lot of money through taxes, which should be spent on people who cannot afford a healthy lifestyle.