Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Generally,In schools, the students are prepared for how to earn their living in future. Therefore, certain individuals argued that the schools do not educate young ones, on how to care for their health. However, I partially agree with this notion. The first reason why I support this notion is extra curriculum activities offered by schools for the overall development of the younger generation.It has been seen that there are many schools where students are taught different types of sports, games and other activities like horse riding, swimming, dancing and many more.All these curriculum activities demand good health in order to participate in them. Hence, the students are motivated to look after their health. For example, there are many interschool sports competitions are held by the schools and children are given coaches who teach them various techniques related to the game and also they make a suitable diet chart for them telling them what is good for their health and what is not. On the other hand, there is no proper module at the school level through which young people could learn various common issues about human fitness and how to treat them effectively. For example, subjects like 'Nutrition and Diet' should be compulsory subjects at the school level so that the young generation is aware of their well-being and diet.To illustrate, in some countries, most young people are drug addicts and if they had some knowledge about the consequences of the drugs then they had never taken the drugs. Therefore, the young ones should be taught how to care for their health in schools. In conclusion, the schools are making efforts to make their young ones healthy,but, unfortunately, they are lacking in giving information about health care.