Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion (12:52)

In this present-day world,it has to be said that children have the right to make mistakes during childhood because they do not know what is right and wrong; however,there is a limit to the freedom to make mistakes;serious faults are not included in this such as committing crimes and telling lies may pave the way for psychological problems in children.Parents have to help children get away from major mistakes. This essay will enunciate both themes in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that parents have to give corrections to their offspring whenever they do mistakes because they do not know what is right and wrong.During their childhood, the child needs a role model to become a successful social being in all ways.To elucidate further, while the early years, a child ought to learn how to behave in front of the public and what are the dangers around them.If a child play with an electric switch may lead to electric shock.To cite another example, a child should know how to cross the road by obeying rules, otherwise,it may lead to accidents. Hence, helping children to correct their faults may help them to avoid serious consequences. However, advocates of the trial and error method always suggest offspring have to learn from their faults rather than correction by another person. Further, they have to earn life experience to become nice social beings. Next, it is imperative to be conscious of life-threatening situations such as how to deal with fire,electricity,road, and other persons. For instance, a study was conducted by scholars of Toronto University about the self-learning capacity of children from their mistakes.The result shows about 65% of adolescence are learned from their mistakes by themselves.In the light of this relevance, scientists have started to support this way of learning in some children in Canada. In conclusion, it is proven that, learning from parents and learning from mistakes by themselves both have importance in children's life.Some mistakes can not be corrected by children but some can be corrected by themselves in a productive way.