Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

Recent times have, no doubt, witnessed an emergence of students pursuing their studies at educational institutions in English -speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America. There can be several possible reasons which draw students to study in English. This essay intends to explain these causes along with answering why English has become such a prominent dialect of the world. Reasons which account for learners to migrate to nations where English is the first spoken style are many; the most significant one is to get their degree or certification in this global accent which would provide them with a number of job opportunities; in turn ensuring a bright career in these countries, rather than in their own mother tongue, which may not benefit them in the Job search. For instance, a doctorate from countries such as Ukraine does not qualify people to pursue this profession in foreign lands unless they obtain another certification in English. Hence, instead of wasting precious resources- time and money, studying in English is preferred at first. English is a leading voice because the percentage of humans using this has soared significantly and thus, different bureaucratic or private businesses, nowadays, are executed in English since the terminology enables a smooth flow of information and a common ground of knowledge transference. To put it another way, without English, the global economy will certainly be affected as the multifarious foreign languages around the world will create troubles unnecessarily and it would raise the dire need for language translators even for the words spoken on small levels. To recapitulate, English is used globally which operates the whole world and therefore, soaring movements have been seen among scholars towards English -speaking nations for a better future.