Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Doing sports has always been the best way to remain fit and healthy. However, some of them are dangerous and there is an argument that whether they should be prohibited or free to be chosen. In my opinion, they should be free to be chosen. On the one hand, people who believe that these kinds of supports should be banned may have a main rational reason. They are encouraged to do sports to be healthy while dangerous ones could cause a lifetime injury and even death. For example, ice climbing is an exciting activity that requires a high level of physical fitness and the followers are usually well-trained, however, even the smallest mistake could result in a broken backbone or in the worst case, death. Therefore, there is a population who thinks "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure", and expects the government to prohibit these sports. On the other hand, antagonists, including me, believe that everyone should have a say to do every sport they desire. There are many individuals who are very talented in dangerous sports such as ice climbing, paragliding and parachuting and they should be free to develop their talents. Due to the high level of risk and excitement, these types of sports are actually very popular and even can attract tourists if the infrastructures are well-developed. For instance, a country with a picturesque nature tends to become a tourist spot if the parachuting or paragliding are free to do there. In conclusion, although extreme sports may cause injuries and accidents, I agree with those who support freedom of choice because of several benefits that it brings.