nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the way people interact with each other and bring some positive development of relationships. With technology, people nowadays can wider their social circle by making friends from different places and different ages. To begin with, technology can solve the difficulty of meeting different ages groups. As people may only meet people of their age in reality. By using social media, people can make friends with those who have similar interests despite their age. For example, the old used to chat with their old friends and can now meet others on social media. Besides, people can build up relationships with others from different places. As technology allows people to chat online instead of face to face meetings, it is possible to make friends from all over the world. For example people can chat with others using Facebook. Therefore, technology creates a positive development in relationships. In conclusion, technology has opened up many different ways of communication and provided more change to meet different people all over the world. In this way, a person can have a larger range of social circles as well as more knowledge by having more friends.