In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that eating too much fast food leads to myriads of health problems such as obesity, diabetes, heart diseases,and food poisoning.So the officialdom has to increase tax on this type of food.I completely agree with this theme and this essay will enunciate this notion in detail with examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that consumption of fast food has a great many disadvantages. Firstly, most fast- food food preparation shops do not have hygienic conditions;they always prefer to cook frozen meat and old food products to save money. This may pave the way for food poisoning and other serious health problems. Secondly, this trend increases the risk of heart attacks and diabetes;increasing the intake of fatty food creates heart attacks and strokes.Apart from heart problems, a high intake of sugary foods increases the risk of diabetes.To cite an example, a seminal survey was conducted by scholars of Harward University about health risks and fast food.The result shows about 90% of people have health issues like obesity, heart problem and diabetes due to over intake of outside food.In the light of this relevance, the government has started to take action on this issue. To continue, it is paramount to consider heath issues because of fast food in society.If the government has taken some solutions like increasing the amount of tax on fast food may be a decline in this trend in future.To explicate further, these-days children are getting more obese than in bygone days due to this trend;early death may also be a result of this movement. For instance,a piece of news was published by the Hindu Newspaper about the increase in obesity at an early age and its consequences;about 70% of adolescence are overweight and this has a reason for early death.In the light of this example, most the schools have started to avail gym facilities in schools. In conclusion,it has been proven that excess intake of outside food leads to obesity, heart diseases, diabetes,and food poisoning.Apart from this may lead to early death in children.So if the officialdom has increased tax on fast food may be a decline in this trend in future.