The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the number of people being obese is substantially increasing which is causing strain on the health care system.People believe that incorporating physical activities into the academic curriculum will assist to counter the issue.I completely agree with the statement because this method could be the easiest and most effective way to resolve the health-related issues. Firstly,dealing with the issue of obesity and weight gain can be best solved by considering a long-term approach and introducing physical activities in the curriculum for school level children. This method will ensure future generations are healthier,active and have such health-related problems. For example,a normal child has 2 hours of physical activity in daily life which is not enough to overcome a sedentary lifestyle., However adding-up physical activity classes to the daily school curriculum will help to counter the issue Another point to consider is that children having physical activities in their routine will help to develop an interest in fitness and being physically active which might help to filter habits through other members of society and have a longer effect. For instance,parents being more involved with children will also be motivated and positively impacted by the benefits of physical fitness. This is certainly a natural and long-lasting way to improve public health. In a nutshell,to deal with the increasing unfit population with weight gain and obesity problems can be overcome by changing lifestyle, which will result to make the upcoming generation healthier,for such easiest and most effective way is introducing more sports and co-curricular activities in children daily life.