Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

I have experienced the second time visiting the Cuc Phuong National Park and have realized there are fewer particular species of plants and animals remaining than my first time visiting it. Although there are more essential environmental issues existing, the decline of inhuman species still raises on attention on me. I consider it a problem that should priority be dealt with. Initially, the natural species decreasing leads to an imbalanced ecosystem. Nature is staying equal to the quantity of the preditors and the prey such as reptiles and insects. In case of the prey become vanishes, there is an unavoidable impact on the food chain which also affects the survival of the preditors. In vice versa, the prey will probably take the opportunity to become overwhelming in a specific habitat. Therefore, it would be important to keep the ecosystem balanced by protecting those species from decline. There are some environmentalists who should blame that humanity needs to pay attention to some more hard-solving problems and greenhouse gases one is typical. Indeed, the influence of greenhouse gases is more widespread than the previous issue since it not only harms human health but also slowly destroys the Earth. It could be a plausible reason why the greenhouse gases issue should be biased. However, this argument is dubious. The effect of greenhouse gases is undeniable but scientists have been showing their endeavor to recover it while the species decreasing still have not been put in the outline. In addition, the loss of those particular species in nature will cause danger to the human habitat. There was a piece of news displayed on a TV program a few years ago talking about the invasion of wild rats when a significant number of their natural enemies such as snakes and hyenas were hunted for economic purposes. Hence, ensuring stability for the life of humanity cannot be separated from the balance of other species varieties. In conclusion, the protection of the diversity of flora and fauna is always one of the most interesting issues. With those obvious consequences, the effort put into preserving natural species would never be wasted.