Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be made instead. -Do you agree or disagree?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that planting trees in urban areas is more important than building housing facilities whereas, others oppose this view.Global warming and ozone depletion are the major problems facing these days.In order to curtail this situation, we have to plant trees in urban areas instead of building shelters.I agree with this notion and this essay will enunciate my agreement in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the environment has been polluted day by day from the carbon emissions of vehicles and industries;planting trees can be declined this situation to an extent.To cite an example, a piece of news was published by the Hindu Newspaper about global warming and its negative outcomes.Every year, our earth's temperature has increased up to 1-degree Celsius and it may pave the way for melting arctic and antarctic glaciers; leading to a flood.In the light of relevance, the officialdom has been started to support electric vehicles rather than fuel vehicles.Apart from that, authorities are trying to build man-made forests in urban areas. To continue, it is paramount to consider the protection of irreversible resources.Global warming not only resulted in floods but also creates clean water unavailability.At this juncture,planting trees have paramount importance to maintaining the earth without any natural calamities. For instance,a study was conducted by Toronto University about the importance of trees to decline global warming.The result shows about 80% of co2 is converted into oxygen by the photosynthesis process.In the light of this relevance, most developed countries have started to plant trees than in the bygone days. In conclusion, it has been proven that trees can convert c02 emissions into oxygen and decline global warming. Moreover, it is imperative to follow in the future also.