Some people think movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that movies should be just for leisure and fun, whereas the other group believes that movies should be educational too. In my opinion, movies can have both aspects. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that watching movies does not have only one aspect, and it is a good idea that people can learn something and have fun together when they watch a movie. They correctly argue that there are too much stress and workload in people's lives, and it becomes too tedious if they want to watch educational films and see the world only as a way of learning things. Therefore, they need to do some activities to be more relaxed and ecstatic and far away from dull and perplexing subjects. Then, watching movies is a healthy way to achieve this. From a psychological standpoint, the human mind needs to be in touch with more creative, imaginary, and even hilarious films to be more successful and peaceful in life in reality. On the other hand, another group of people claims that films should be just educational because they believe that it is waste of time and money to produce or watch a movie for entertainment. They insist that time and money are human's worthwhile resources and they have to learn a subject when they watch films. However, I do not find this argument convincing. If people are keen to learn more information, they can read more books and watch educational movies because in the film industry there is a variety of films with different genres which people can pick. For example, they have the option to watch documentary movies. In conclusion, from my perspective, movies should not be produced or watched only for one aspect, and they can be both entertaining and educational. Furthermore, people have the right to choose their interest in watching films.