The government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

People have different views as to whether the government should spend more revenue on educating science than other courses for a developing c. In my opinion, despite there are various benefits of this, I firmly believe that it brings about many more drawbacks. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why more income should be vested in the field of science. Firstly, it could resolve a shortage of scientists, especially in the pharmaceutical department. In doing so, there will be more studies and researches on germs and diseases, resulting in new vaccines and medical treatments, which will save countless people. Moreover, it leads to scientific and technological breakthroughs. For instance, products such as autonomous driving, washing machines, or advanced knowledge like genetic engineering. All of this means that our lives will be better than before. On the other hand, there are two key points why we should disagree with this statement. Firstly, the sector of art, music, and culture might stop developing. For example, if the financial support to improve facilities or instruments is limited by the government, then it is likely that some traditional songs or events will disappear or extinct. Secondly, children should be treated equally to the same standard. To be precise, students tend to perform better in what they love, limiting financial aid although paying the same amount of tuition fees would hinder their potential ability. In conclusion, even though putting numerous resources on science provides many advantages to us, I genuinely believe that the government should spend money equally and not solely on teaching science.