some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As foreign languages become a popular subject in many schools, researchers believe that children who start to learn a foreign language at an early education such as a primary school will acquire more benefits than later in secondary school. This essay will argue that the benefits of early foreign language learning offset the drawbacks when children start learning later. The most common disadvantage of learning a foreign language at a young age is that it is the overload of the study program for pupils. This is because, there are too many subjects which children must learn as these are the essential knowledge, adding more subjects will affect the qualify of children's education as they don't have much time and capacity to consume all the knowledge. For example, pupils at primary school must study math, science, art, literature,... as they are the fundamental and mandatory subjects. This study program is quite hard, as adding another foreign language will make pupils overloaded. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits of learning a language at an early age. Firstly, children at a young age have the ability to learn the language faster than older. Consequently, this will help children communicate in foreign languages fluently and natively. Furthermore, by contacting with a new language earlier the child can learn more useful knowledge. As they learn other languages from reading books about those countries, they can understand more about the culture, history, and civilization of other countries which will widen their understanding. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks to studying a foreign language at an early age in primary school, it is clear that the benefits it brings are more significant. On balance, the school should research an appropriate study program that helps pupils be more leisure in learning essential subjects as well as a foreign language.