Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own pinion.

Nowadays, there is much controversy over the continuity of studying from schools to universities. While some people are promoting the idea that one year gap is necessery in between, others consider the immidiate start of universities. I am convinced that the former idea might result in a better outcome. The following essay will look at both views followed by my notion. On one hand, one-year between these periods might help pupils to find themselves. This is because it can provide a good free time for them to take a look into different professions, which leads to choosing their future career wisely. For example, Medicine might be enticing for many students; however, many of them change their idea after having an accurate understanding about it by spending time volunteering at hospitals. Consequently, by spending enough time without the stress of schools' responsibilities, the next generation can find their interest and enter a field that is compatible with their caracteristics. On the other hand, an eighteen-year-old human can easily get distracted with enjoyable activities and deviated from the main purpose of this opportunity. For instance, many might get hired in regullar jobs and find their incomes enough for their expenses and leisure time and decide not to continue their studying while they might be more successful people if have postgraduation diplomas. Since this age group do not usually think ahead, they will regret a lot of their previous decisions. Therefore, I believe that for having a productive and contributive community with high job satisfaction, offering this opportunity should be done with strict supervision and in-advance guiding education to avoid any deviation. To sum up, a year between schools and universities can help students find the best career based on their interest. In contrast, this time can encourage them to drop further education. Nevertheless, if they get prepared for this time, it can result in a better future generation.