Some people think that genetically modified crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Genetically modified crops are one of the most popular developments nowadays. However, because of the changes in their genes, they tend to be unnatural products. Some people think they are dangerous, whereas others see that this is a big step in the development and they support it. It is true that GM products have several benefits for our lives. For example, firstly, genetically altered products may have fewer pesticides, and they are less vulnerable to insects and other pests. Secondly, they are designed to be cheaper for consumers. Because of the global financial crisis, GM products have offered a huge convenience for societies. In addition, the nutrients such as vitamins and protein are added to the genes of crops,so genetically modified food offers more nutrients. As a result, these less costly,extra nutrients products have been very popular in our societies. On the other hand, it is understandable that people worry it can be potentially dangerous, and no one can guarantee GM crops have no danger to human bodies. For instance, some evidence is collected and some scientists claim that genetically modified products are causing allergic reactions. Furthermore, they may have high antibiotic resistance to kill off any plant cells that didn't successfully take in the new DNA, nevertheless, this could affect the ability of people to defend against diseases. In conclusion, it seems to me that because of the dangerous effects on human bodies, it may have lots of negatives that we haven't discovered yet and even may create new serious diseases on human bodies.