Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

The most controversial issue facing today's world is that fast food consumption has increased at an alarming rate as they are available in every place.Processed food has many negative effects on people’s way of living and dietary habits in the long term.From my perspective, I firmly agree with the statement and this essay will present the supportive reasons. The majority of health issues of individuals are from junk foods eaten in daily life that prevent them from healthy balanced diets.They contain high amounts of saturated fat, sugar, sodium and many other chemicals which accumulate in the body for a long period of time. This can lead to several sicknesses, for example, heart disease, obesity and cancer. Moreover, readymade food lack in vitamins and minerals which are significant nutrients for resisting infections. As a result, during the pandemic in the present people has no ability to produce body immunity. Furthermore, citizens’ cooking behaviours have been changed recently due to laziness.As instant foods are convenient to consume, individuals stop making their own food at home and purchase instead.After doing this action repeatedly,more laziness occurs.The research has shown consequences on concentration levels from these behaviours.With the feeling of laziness, humans tend to have less focus. Therefore, the quality of their careers will be lower. In conclusion, people should get rid of junk foods due to all the drawbacks affecting both health and lifestyles, also aim at improving nutrition.