Some people feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in different countries, having a property is more important than renting it. The main point of having your own house is its stability and the wealth that comes with it. On the other hand, I think that paying so much attention to this point means that having your own property is not a usual possibility. As I said, having your own home is a wealth symbol, demonstrating a good status. Due to the increasing costs of living and the housing shortage, having a house is more than a luxury. Because of it, it is generally known that a large part of the young population can't afford to pay a mortgage, making the property ladder impossible. For instance, it is well known in Spain that a person that works in a low to medium paid job is not suited to buy an apartment because it is necessary to have less a 20% of the residence price when you apply for a mortgage. Because of the Mentes explanation, buying a house or a flat doesn't have to be a prised object. Additionally, it is a deprivation of your basic amenities. Hence, these unstable conditions and recently occurred crises made it a fundamental factor, that makes buying a house a feat. That will be a limitation to coming up generations to rents because of their impossibility of reaching a comfortable and stable life. For example, in Spain,, generally people leave their parent's house in their thirties because they can not afford to pay monthly knowing that is possible to lose all if you are fired or lost your job. In conclusion, having a good opinion about buying houses is only generated by necessity and the stability it comes with. It is important to know that renting has to be an option and not the only possibility.