Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, modern infrastructure can be attractive. This tendency led some people to believe that towns should be fashioned however others think their functionality is more essential. In my point of view, the latter is more imperative than another option. Firstly, beautiful downtown are chosen a lot by tourists over the years. The contemporary buildings and their architecture which were built as a showpiece attract them for their visual and immersive appearance. To illustrate, the port of Rome and Dubai in recent times have become popular tourist destinations due to their state of the art infrastructure. However, buildings in such municipalities involve extremely high costs and some services like roads, and transportation may be overlooked which can create a problem in the future. On the other hand, I am in the opinion of a city with more functionality as it sets the backbone of the economy. If the administration takes care of the drawbacks of the capital more than design, it would be more efficient for people`s living standards. A well functional metropolis has good transportation, facilities, housing and other facilities that are needed in an efficient town. Moreover, the government should create better work opportunities and education chances without paying fees for the students who can not get higher education abroad. They have to stimulate to work in their country. Furthermore, functional towns are more attractive options for businesses and companies to run efficiently and boost the economy which later can help create a beautiful place. In conclusion, although some tend to attractive cities, the good function of the place is more important due to economic and people factors