People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What do you think is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Most people do not have a sense of security, either at their homes or in public places. This essay will explain why poverty become the main cause and how economic equality can address criminality incidents. To begin with, poverty is one of the contributing factors in wickedness cases. This phenomenon is caused by a lack of income and assets to fulfill household needs can transform humans into a culprit. For instance, Jakarta is recorded to have the highest villainy rates in Indonesia, and it is linear to the number of poor and unemployed people in the current situation. As a result, when people are desperate to look for cents, they will conduct everything blindly, and it correlates with the criminal genesis in residents and public centres. To answer this problem, economic equality must be fought for by providing sufficient numbers of employment. When people work and get a stable income, they will live as normal human beings and serve their families a decent life. Take another city, Yogyakarta, as an example. Yogyakarta is known as a city in which its residents have a high level of education, as well as dozens of work fields to absorb the productive ages. Thus, Yogyakarta nowadays become the safest region in Indonesia since it has the similarity of economic level among societies. To sum up, the criminality level that continues to increase creates chaotic situations for people. They do not feel safe anywhere. Since poverty has become the main actor in this case, governments should mitigate the economic gap by creating thousands of jobs to engage the local people.