Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, parts of the population believe that accepting a bad situation such as a lack of money or a displeasing job is a wise choice, while others think that effort should be made to make a difference. From my perspective, people need to try to make the situation brighter. On the one hand, it is important for people to Strive for a comfortable life for themselves. People's lives are limited, so not trying to live a comfortable life is not a wise decision. When people giving up trying and accepting a bad situation, is only a temporary satisfaction which it brings. However, in contemporary society, it is money and power which could make people live a comfortable life with sustainability. A decent job and a promising future are what it needs, which will only come when people strive for it. In addition, complacency in an unsatisfactory situation is bad for the society either. People ’s motivation will be decreased making the society less creative, which will not be helpful to the development of mankind. On the other hand, overcoming difficulties is also a crucial process to the access to success. People all face bad situations occasionally, however, those who succeed at last, are those who did not choose to accept. To show a person’s value is not by giving up to the cruel realistic, but by facing it bravely and trying to make a difference. In conclusion, although some believe that giving up on the realistic is the best choice. However, I believe to live a comfortable life or even achieve something, striving to improve the situation is the best way people have.