Watching TV shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effect does that have on society?

There exist various aspects of criminal TV programs and films. More and more people had become fans of those shows recently. The main reason behind this is the curiosity of human beings. This tendency is beneficial for people’s security. Firstly, this kind of film attracts a huge audience because of being detective fiction. In general, every type of crime program needs some analysis, provided it should be determined the guilty, such as the killer, thief or predator, to name but a few, which makes the story more interesting. Therefore, most people are keen to watch such detectives, in order to develop their intuition and study the mental state of humanity on different occasions. My brother, for instance, who is a judicial doctor, watch the TV series “The American crime stories” regularly, as he is wonder about alternative measures in the process of accusing, since it was shot on real stories. The population become more secure due to watching crime films. In essence, these TV shows and movies, regardless it is based on real cases or not, include the whole story of the incident people get knowledge about a variety of criminalities, which is the basic issue for avoiding alike cases. Consequently, the more they watch these channels, the more informed they become. According to a research survey in New York, the residents of the city have started to apply to police stations frequently, contributing 20 per cent decrease in thefts in a year, after watching the reality show about thieves in NY. To summarize, being extremely interesting and sometimes having cliff-hanger, crime channels engage a huge number of watchers. Besides that, the population can reduce the degree of criminal cases, provided they get information and advice for ensuring their security.