In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Lately, many enterprises are extensively promoting their products as if it's something recently discovered and nothing like it existed before. I reckon it is a positive and also an emerging market trend helping various businesses to prosper rapidly. In this essay, I will discuss the motives behind it, and discuss why it is a positive indicator for the market. The first significant reason for producing such advertisements is to boost sales. It is an imperative goal for many organisations to reach a younger audience because they are easily convinced and are also interested in something new. Therefore, many firms have dedicated social media teams whose mission is to produce content that young people like the most; the memes are pictures where jokes on a famous person, car, or animal are made, and companies use these memes in their advertisements. For instance, the Pepsi company famously used the "Fist-baby" picture with their official logo to promote their new flavour beverage. Another important motive behind this is to reach maximum sales. As stated earlier, their main target is the young audience, so if they manage to produce content that is loved by them, then it's a great indicator of huge sales. This is the prime reason why many fresh companies manage to secure huge sales early on. On the other hand, it has become a positive trend in the consumer market because it allows startups to compete and make their presence felt. Many mega corporations like Pepsi, KFC, and Taco Bell have strong market shares, and a decade ago it would have been impossible for juvenile fast-food entrepreneurs to compete against their monopoly. But thanks to this trend, this is not the case anymore. It has allowed them to enter the market, and through these advertisements, they managed to attract huge amounts of potential customers. Secondly, it has become a platform for talented artists to produce eye-catching ads and commercials. These professionals are highly paid and receive several benefits from the companies. For example, my friend specialises in producing AI-generated ads comprising famous Internet personalities, and he is employed at Mcdonald's, where he earns around $200k annually. To conclude, I again consider this trend to be a positive sign for emerging companies and also provides opportunities to many talented graphic designers as well.