In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days pollution has gone completely viral. So some people think that the main source of rubbish is plastic shopping bags. the real question is, does plastic bags are the primary cause of rubbish? In this essay, I will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand, what causes pollution? I can say It is not essential that plastic bags are the dominant cause of pollution. For example, factories may be the causative reason for water and land pollution. Hence the belief that pollution has one main cause is wrong. On the other hand, there are many sources of pollution. We can not say that if we stop using plastic stuff, then pollution will no longer exist. To illustrate, a lot of restaurants and supermarkets have replaced the use of plastic and they have started using cartoons instead. But still, the problem did not solve! In addition, I think that as a human being living on this planet, we should take care of our environment. By replacing things that are harmful to the environment and taking care of sustainability. For an instance, prevent smoking and factories toxic smoke. In 2020 when the COVID-19 pandemic the pollution level drop. In conclusion, I believe that plastic bags are not the main reason for water and land pollution. Of course, we should stop using them but that does not mean that the pollution will be solved. The change began with every individual on this planet. I strongly agree that governments should take the first step.