Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discus both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, sports have proliferated widely across the globe. As a result, athletes acquire a fortune amount than other employees from essential businesses. Few individuals believe that it is accountable while others think that it is unfair. I will examine both views and reckon my position in this essay. To accentuate the former view, players make huge wealth because of their extremely hard work. For example, cricketers do practice almost fourteen hours a day before their tournament. Because of that, they deserve hefty income by all means. Furthermore, Sportsmans bring glory to their nation. To illustrate this, recently, Niraj Chopra won a gold medal in the Tokyo Olympics. Certainly, it was a remarkable achievement not only for himself but also for the entire nation. In return, the government, as well as the sports federation, paid healthy capital to him and this was totally fair. On the contrary, few individuals consider this unethical. Firstly, there are many professionals in other fields who receive less amount despite their numerous sacrifices. For instance, soldiers fight for their country and few of them even lose their lives. In spite of this, they are getting negligible currency compared to athletes. In addition, scientists play a paramount role in the development of society however, they receive fixed reimbursement which is not really sufficient and it is indeed a shameful unjust to them. To conclude this, I propound that, however sports personalities do extremely hard work for their nation, authorities must not ignore the salient role of other crucial professionals and they must get the hefty amount in accordance to their responsibilities.