What are the differences and similarities of the weather between two cities you know

Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City are the two largest cities in Viet Nam. Those two cities are located in two geographical locations quite far apart, so there are some differences and similarities in climate. There are many differences between the weather in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. The first difference is the seasons. Hanoi has four seasons: spring, summer, autumn and winter. In contrast, Ho Chi Minh City has only two seasons: the dry season and the rainy season. Hanoi ’s climate is classified as humid subtropical, dry winter, whereas Ho Chi Minh has a tropical wet and dry or savanna climate. Hanoi generally has cooler weather than Ho Chi Minh. The average temperature in Hanoi is 25.99 °C while Ho Chi Minh ’s temperature is 29.43 °C. Hanoi is hottest in June when the average temperature may reach 32.24 °C. Ho Chi Minh is hottest in April when the average temperature is 31.74 °C. Finally, Hanoi has about 2.03 times less rainfall than Ho Chi Minh. Although there are many differences between those two places, there are also some similarities. These two cities Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi are both coldest in January. Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi are seasonal rain. It also rains a lot in both two places. Because of the location, Ho Chi Minh and Ha Noi have differences and similarities