Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. The topic of country development is receiving much attention from the public. Many claims that enhancing the economy is the most important progress that the government should focus on, while others believed that if a country wants to develop stably, it should focus distribute resources to other types of investment. From my perspective, the former opinion is better. On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why the authorities should choose economic advancement over other factors. First of all, it is obvious that the economy plays a huge role in developing society. That the comparison between nations including developed, developing, and developed countries are compared by using GDP- a type of economic-related index. Moreover, a sustainable economy can create abundant and flourished living for residents. For instance, the United States which is a country with strong finance built up a developed and civilized society. On the other hand, other factors also contribute significantly to the development of a nation. It is clear that good social welfare constructs an equal culture, which helps disadvantaged people. In addition, traditional or national culture also plays a significant role in the improvement of the mental life of residents. Nevertheless, all of these factors are under the control of the economy which is the original root of potential; economic funds for social welfare, and help organizations relating to cultural areas. In conclusion, I strongly believe concentrating to improve the economy should be the priority of government targets. I hope that national governments in the world should take into account carefully in opting the important factor for the country.