Many students do not finish school. Why is this, and how can the problem be solved? School Drop-Outs: Problems and Solutions

A vast amount of pupils do not end up finishing their studies. This essay would highlight that this is due to insufficient funding by the parents and a hard curriculum being thought. Also, it will explain how the government can help to combat these issues. To begin with, a lot of individuals begin their education and end up falling out of school as a result of the expensive school fees. Most parents are unable to afford it because of the increase in the cost of education over the last few years. For example, the number of high school children in China declined from 6,000 in 2018 to 2,500 in 2020 due to the fact that their parents could no longer pay for their tuition. Also, the curriculum being introduced in schools now is more difficult for the young ones to grasp therefore, there is no zeal in wanting to learn. Furthermore, the government would play a huge role in bringing an end to this phenomenon by awarding scholarships to students and giving several grants to assist in the payment of their fees. They can also regulate the program of teaching to suit the appropriate ages that would be palatable for the children to learn. For instance, the government of Ghana introduced a scholarship program and gave sixty per cent off school fees to abate the rate of uneducated individuals in their country. This made them be the most educated people in Africa. In conclusion, although the majority of youngsters do not complete their education because of a lack of funds, the government giving awards and grants can put an end to this problem.