Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Controversies surrounding the environmental problem never seem to cease. While many people opine that the major environmental issue of our time is the extinction of any living species on the earth, others assert that there are even more crucial ecological problems to be concerned about. While I consider the impact of recurring natural disasters to be important, in my opinion the loss of wildlife is the most serious threat to the environment. It's understandable that the loss of diverse species is the most serious issue. The main reason is because the disappearance of some creatures might have a negative impact on people's lives. People will lose access to fresh goods, and farmers would be unable to maintain their agricultural revenue. Moreover, each creature has a particular role in the ecosystem. For instance, trees absorb pollutant gasses and provide clean air for us every day, and 80% of medicine is created from plants or herbs. Therefore, each species, both have a vital role in our daily life. Aside from the loss of species, there are other issues to consider. Climate change is one of the most pressing environmental challenges today. Many things contribute to this, including air pollution and the loss of forests and coral reefs, and it has tremendous potential consequences, including sea level rise and desertification. Climate change has been linked to an increase in recent catastrophic natural disasters. Many scientists have claimed that gradual temperature rises, particularly in the oceans, have increased the frequency and severity of hurricanes, tsunamis, and blizzards. This causes thousands of deaths, injuries, and billions of dollars in damages, putting these developing countries' economies back for years. However, to say that climate change is worse than the extinction of certain species overlooks the fact that they are related. When certain plants and animals disappear, it’s indirectly contributing to climate change. All of these environmental tragedies bring the world closer to complete destruction. In conclusion, there are many environmental issues to worry about like the changing of weather which could put humans in jeopardy. However, I believe that the most pressing issue that people should be concerned about is the extermination of creatures in the ecosystem.