Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that news consumers have to be focused only on information related to their country whilst others disagree and prefer to consume information related only to external news. While consuming more globalized information is a good way to follow the trends across the world, I believe that ignoring the local news leads us towards daily living's misinformation. On the one hand, due to internationalised info granted from the internet, it is necessary to maintain yourself informed. Consequently, globalised info is a way to know partial incidents and relevant news related to other countries or continents, informing you about incidents that could harm you in the future. For example, the recent alimentary crisis, as a result of the current war between Ukraine and Russia was predicted thanks to material granted from international reports that prepared us and clarify its causes. On the other hand, as a necessity, it is convenient to stay informed about local news. Because of this obvious necessity, it is recommendable to know information that would be important for local people and will be related to you directly or indirectly closely. For instance, for the last two years, it would be an obligation to read news related to measures adopted to fight covid-19, in consequence of its possibility to change from one week to another. By contrast, if you are not well informed by this news, you will have problems owing to it. To conclude, although international information is a valuable way where obtain information, national news gives you the necessary information for daily life and is, from my point of view, more important than international information.