In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that companies by using various methods in their advertising are trying to announce new features. While it seems like a competition among manufacturers, I believe that it would have positive effects on communities. To begin with, the competition between some producers has increased thus they are using new methods such as advertising to be the winner of that. Additionally, they have to persuade people to buy their features. In other words, people's products have already worked appropriately to handle their demands, so producers should set up new strategies for encouraging the public to buy new goods. For example, if a smartphone manufacturer changes some appearance items such as adding another camera or using better material for the frame cell phones, they can encourage customers to buy their products. Although this competition might have some drawbacks like increasing the price of goods than their previous, I believe that they have more benefits of development for the public. Companies ' competitor always have to use new techniques to improve their goods that can make significant differences with other features such as changing the CPU or camera's quality, as a result of competitive strategy. For instance, smartphones were invented to use them just for talking and texting; however, we are using them in several ways such as taking photographs, and surfing the internet because of competition among companies that forces them to invent new things. In conclusion, despite competition between companies, it will have a majority of positive development for people.