In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of cutting-edge technology, drivers will become less necessary because the automatic navigation system will be widely used in various vehicles in the future. Although it is a massive cost of the development of engineering, artificial intelligence will be able to solve numerous complex problems. In my opinion, the automatic system is much more beneficial than human drivers. The greatest benefit of replacing human drivers with an automatic system is that machines have a much more safe performance while driving. Nowadays, reports show that a majority of car accidence is caused by human errors. For example, a person’s mental and physical health condition will significantly affect his driving, while algorithms in machines will always be able to guarantee the accuracy of the driving process. Therefore, the rate of car accidence and congestion will dramatically decrease by substituting human drivers with artificial engineering. One of the main challenges of eliminating human drivers is that a large number of people will lose their jobs in a few years. Fewer drivers will be needed in the future. As a result, those who lose their jobs will have to change their careers to earn a living, to avoid struggling with paying bills for their family. On the other hand, more advanced occupations such as computer scientists, electronic engineers and software developers will be strongly needed in the workforce. In conclusion, although eliminating human driving would cause some negative effects on employment, the development of artificial intelligence still has an enormous positive impact on solving traffic problems and providing more job opportunities in high-tech areas. Consequently, I believe it is far more beneficial for implementing driverless in the future.