In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of aging population

The ageing population has escalated in some industrialized nations, leading to many adverse ramifications for individuals and society. This issue could be solved by applying a multifaceted approach. In terms of societal problems, the chief issue is the workforce shortage, especially in manual labour occupations, despite the use of automated devices. For example, a manager shortage leads to inflation of salaries, as recruitment demand exceeds supply. This results in a reduction in the economic scale and a lack of public finance to cover elderly expenditures. As a result, the economy experiences a deflation period, while the government struggles with a scarcity of the national budget to cover senior pensions and elderly healthcare assurance. Regarding individual problems, people face significant pressures due to their duties to take care of their parents and their own families. They must also deal with the inflation of commodities in a deflated economy, especially as consumer prices rise. For instance, more young breadwinners become insolvent, unable to cover their family's basic needs, but additional unreasonable tariffs are enacted by the government. Consequently, financial strain makes some breadwinners fatigued and exhausted, delaying their leisure time, dating, and marriage. Nevertheless, the following remedies could mitigate this issue. Initially, the government should encourage marriage by giving financial incentives for organizing marriage events and for the birth of new citizens. Medical reports have shown that the birth rate doubled after financial incentives were implemented in developed nations. Instead of imposing unreasonable tariffs on the young, the authorities should find optimal reforms in pension and healthcare assurance to address the public finance shortage. Lastly, senior excellent citizens should pass down their skills in their major to their younger colleagues. This will maximize outcomes and trigger economic development. To conclude, an ageing population has led to many problems for the nation and its individuals, particularly financial pressure and delayed parenthood. However, these effects could be mitigated by providing incentives to promote the birth rate and intellectual support from experienced seniors.