Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children go to school Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

It is often argued that tutoring your child at home is the best way for the child to grow, whilst others disagree and believe that going to a centre of learning is key. This essay agrees that learning at home is more beneficial for the child than attending an education centre. This essay will discuss the advantages of both types and give an opinion. To begin with, the main advantage of educating your child at home is to create a comfortable environment for them. This gives the child a chance for one-on-one learning which eliminates distraction and help them learn at their own pace because the parent would make sure that the offspring assimilate properly. For example, A report from the social department of the U.K showed that children who were home schooled had outstanding performance in their exams. In contrast to the above viewpoint, the advantage of studying in school is to develop the child's cognitive skills⁵. This helps them think and understand the world around them, their everyday experiences in the classroom together with what they are taught has an impact on the child childs cognitive development. In additional to this, children who go to a place of teaching acquire social skills, they learn to relate with others and make friends. This would help them discover a lot about themselves. For example, children learning in a school would always be more confident in interacting with others than those who had home educations. In conclusion, while it is beneficial for Children to go to school ⁷where they can gain knowledge and acquire social skills, while homeschooling is much preferred because it creates a warm family ⁸environment for the child and gives one on one learning experience.