The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the fuel cost. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that raising the cost of fuel is the most effective method to solving the world's environmental problems. While I accept that this policy is good to some extent, I believe it is not the best because there are much better measures to reduce environmental issues. On the one hand, increasing the price of fossil fuels may have a good impact. To be more specific, higher fuel costs may help in the reduction of air pollution and the carbon footprint. If the price of gasoline rose, people would use public transportation instead of driving their own vehicles, perhaps lowering the rate of air pollution. On the other hand, an increase in fuel prices can be said to be a radical solution for the environment problems. Increasing fuel prices will place a significant financial burden on the poor, particularly those living in impoverished countries. Besides raising fuel prices, another suggested solution is to encourage renewable energy sources. Because they release fewer greenhouse gasses, renewable energy sources are also useful in solving the world's environmental issues. To sum up, although raising the price of gasoline may appear to be a viable solution to the different worldwide environmental challenges, it is far from practical. Instead, the emphasis should be on decreasing deforestation and encouraging people to plant more trees. Subsidies must also be provided to encourage the use of environmentally friendly automobiles.