Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

In modern life, technology has automized and tried to mimic nearly every skill. It is argued that there is a necessity in learning handwriting yet others disagree with it. I strongly believe it should be learnt by the young generation, else they may lack a major ingredient in their lives if they do not. To begin with, calligraphy is an art in itself, for each person can foster their creativity to customize and create text in an appealing way. In other words, it adds a sense of belongingness as it is hard to find the exact way of writing between any two people and thus, is unique to each individual. For instance, folks can exhibit it by embedding it in greeting cards, paintings, sketches and home decorations, which are greatly valued then. The more effort one puts into it, the more they tend to love their work. However, there is another major benefit of upskilling in the writing area as it can be preserved for the coming generations. It may gain its due importance in the future years. Also, the archaeologists find the writings in caves and manuscripts very fascinating that they view them as a valuable commodity to further research. To illustrate, they have found texts on the walls of old civilizations such as Harrapan and research on it revealed some of the important characteristics of the time period. In conclusion, text written by hand adds an important value to a personality. Hence, I think it should not be lost and youngsters should give their time to cultivate this habit of writing.