Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that the age group is the most important factor in individuals' shopping habits. I totally disagree with this idea and I think income level and needs shape our shopping customs. The first crucial factor affecting our shopping behavior is money. The income level determines how much stuff could be bought. Rich people, whether old or not, can purchase a variety of goods and services due to their disposable income. Compared to the middle- income level or low level of income, wealthy people have more affordability and it is not highly related to their age group. For example, although the owner of Ralph Lauren is 78, he always follows trends and likes to drive supersport cars, which are not suitable for his age. Thus, his money and richness are prioritized in others' minds and no one talks about his age. The second reason which I guess could be more important than age group is need. Our needs for goods, products, and services, regardless of our age, can shape our shopping purpose. For instance, a 57-year-old computer programmer needs to have a strong and up-to-date computer due to his need. This is obvious that the biggest demand for computers is for the young generations, but the necessity can break the habits. Therefore, our needs lead to demand and it can shape our shopping habits. In conclusion, some believe that shopping habit is influenced by the age group, while I completely disagree with this idea and I think the wage level and needs could have a more important effect.